Blythecon.

Oh.  My.  Word.  The Blythe ladies were in on Monday, and their tiny, tiny doll outfits were outrageous.  For the uninitiated Blythe dolls were popular in the mid-70s, and collectors (at least the collectors we know) are serious about crafting custom clothing for their dolls.

When you pull a string on the back of their heads, their eyeballs change color.  Look at that rabid orange glow.  Blythcon will be held Monday, June 20th at Venue Pearl.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Blythecon.

  1. Maggie says:

    Thanks for featuring us! We LOVE Cool Cottons!

    Here are links to Kyle’s and my own Flickr, too!
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/42944111@N00/
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/keyinherpocket/

  2. Oh my god!! How cute!!!!! I am going to bring my dolls make from your fabric and take pictures of them in your store, what a fabulous idea!!!!

  3. Yay!!
    Thanks so much for sharing the dolly love!!
    😀
    xox

  4. kelli says:

    I’ve always been tempted, but I can’t quite do it. They’re so cute, though.

  5. elsa says:

    I’ve got one ~ they are interesting dolls. Haven’t made any clothing for her yet tho ~

  6. wordygirl says:

    How funny. As someone who grew up in the 70’s, when I started reading this I thought, “That’s funny, I don’t remember those…” until I got to the part about their eyes changing color and then it all came back! Thanks for the flashback. 🙂

  7. Cathy says:

    OMG. The dolls sort of creep me out but the clothes, and the fact that people are creating them, are FABULOUS!

  8. windzgirl says:

    Will you be making them tiny log cabin quilts?

  9. sequinK says:

    I heart Blythe, but she freaks my 4 year old out,…

  10. Care says:

    I’ve been hearing about how awesome you guys are, and am happy to have found your site. I will be at BlytheCon, and am DEFINITELY going to put Cool Cottons on my MUST GO list while I’m in town!!

Leave a Reply

